HER FAVOURITE PERFUME IS BLEACH …


Last night I watched a British Reality TV Show, Obssessive Compulsive Cleaners, which left me slack jawed in amazement. Not so much at the awful disorder and filth, (I cut my TV Reality teeth on the USA series Compulsive Hoarders, so I’m hardened), but at the lunatic zeal of the Compulsive Cleaners. Surprisingly, not confined to women. One man frequently hoovers his mattress, in some cases, directly after intimate encounters, and complains that his obsession has ruined his love-life. No! – you don’t say? But I digress. I really wanted to tell you about the young woman, who is obsessed with germs and goes through two bottles of bleach PER DAY, plus significant numbers of sponges and heavy duty rubber gloves. She was immaculately made up & manicured, very fashion conscious, and she simply loves the smell of bleach. When the sting of bleach hits the air, then all’s right with her world. Compared to her I rate somewhere between an urban version of Typhoid Mary and the Black Death. So far as I’m concerned, you just can’t beat the pleasing odour of Coco Mademoiselle by Chanel, and to hell with the germs!

2 Comments

Filed under HUMOUR, TV SHOWS

2 responses to “HER FAVOURITE PERFUME IS BLEACH …

  1. You must just be thankful that you do not suffer from OCD. Someone I know spends her life cleaning and then showering after every cleaning session. She uses dishwashing liquid to cleanse the tiles outside her garage! I have issued an open invitation for her to perform a choice of cleansing jobs in our home should she want a change of scenery!

    Like

  2. This made me feel good about my cleaning routines!

    Like

Leave a Reply

