INTER-SPECIES CONFUSION


 048

Chocolat reporting:

My Human continues to baffle me. She brought home something and I’m supposed to do something with it, but I don’t know what. The thing has two ears and two eyes, but no legs. Yet it moves. When it moves it makes a whirring, clicking sound. But it only moves on the tiled floor in our hall. Also, it has no smell, which is very strange. And when I speak to it, it never responds. I don’t know what to make of it, or what I’m supposed to do.  My Human keeps pushing the thing towards me – but why?

067

The Human,(complaining) : A perfectly good clockwork mouse – I thought Chocolat would love it. After all she brings home mice every single week. Granted, they are brown with two yellow back stripes and they are self-propelled and provide endless fun and entertainment for my energetic cat, but still!  Cats !!!! *&^%!!

6 Comments

Filed under CHOCOLAT: MY CAT, HUMOUR

6 responses to “INTER-SPECIES CONFUSION

  1. LOL! That’s Chocolat for you, Alison! You’ve earned a gold star for trying to give her the perfect Christmas present.

    Like

  2. Lindsey van Heerden

    Funny !!!!!

    Like

  3. Eileen Turner

    Lovely, Alison.

    Like

  4. There’s no fooling Chocolat! I wonder if one of these pet stores sells mouse essence? Alison
    You cannot fool me
    Chocolat

    Like

Leave a Reply

