THE WEDDING VENUE CATS


20160529_155652 (2)

Chocolat calling. Yes, AGAIN.  Twice in twelve days. I know it’s a bit much, but you’ll just have to put up with me. I have to get this off my chest. Actually, my whiskers are severely ruffled, I don’t mind admitting it.

Ever since my Personal Assistant  returned from The Wedding, she’s been burbling on about Fuggly the FarSide Farm cat. Apparently this Fuggly person made a big impact on my PA. I can’t think why. Here’s Fuggly  lounging on a Persian carpet at FarSide Farm.  Kindly note, she’s a portly person, wearing  common old tabby stripes.  No comparison to my sleek lines and rich brown coat. The prettiest thing in the picture is the magnificent Oriental carpet, don’t you agree?

FarSide Animals 261215 Low Res-1-2 (2)

It seems that Fuggly was rescued by Noble Hero, Graham, when she was an abandoned kitten.  NHG was driving way out in the sticks. Luckily the dirt road forced him to drive slowly, otherwise he would have driven over the scrap of a kitten lying in the road – burnt, dehydrated, flea infested, starving, a whisker away from death. NHG picked her up, nursed her back to life at his FarSide Farm, where she now supervises weddings. As you can see from the picture below she is checking out the table decorations and keeping a close eye on the preparations.

20160318_165319(0)

Due to her exacting standards, the tables looked very striking once they were completed.

20160318_164038

Fuggly didn’t stay for the wedding  reception. She doesn’t care for loud music and dancing feet. Little cats tend to get trodden on, in all the excitement. However, Gulliver, a very grand person also in residence at FarSide Farm, graced the festivities with his presence, by lounging just below the bridal couple’s central table. Unfortunately my PA didn’t take a picture of him, so she’s begged a studio portrait from Olivia, the unflappable FarSide Farm Events Manager.

Iphone pics Nov 14-3

Gulliver likes to try and lord it over Fuggly, because he’s an Abyssinian , and I must say, as another purebred person, I agree with his attitude.

I don’t t understand why my PA keeps on talking about Fuggly and Gulliver. I mean, she has me in residence, 24/7, devotedly providing hot-water bottle services under the duvet nightly; singing her awake on cold winter mornings; bringing gifts of mice, birds, grasshoppers, lizards.  Really, there’s just no pleasing humans! I think I shall retire to my cat cave and sulk.

P.S. If you’re wondering why my picture at the top is so big? of course it is. I’m the most important person. Surely I don’t have to remind you ?

 

 

5 Comments

Filed under CHOCOLAT: MY CAT, HUMOUR

5 responses to “THE WEDDING VENUE CATS

  1. For one horrible moment there, I thought your PA was going to tell you she had adopted that fat stray and was bring her home to live with you. I would have advised her to leave that cat and bring that nice carpet. But crisis averted! Fortunately you are so good looking you don’t need to go to the lengths of a studio portrait like that foreign job. Blood will out.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Chocolat has asked me to convey to you her gracious thanks. As for me, I have to tell yo9u that the carpet was of impressively large size and wouldn’t have fitted into my granny’s handbag, capacious though it is.

      Like

  2. Kerry Lucke

    Absolutely LOVED this blog!! Could not have been more eloquently penned. Chocolat should know by now that her PA will forever dote on her & no other feline could ever live up to her majestic standards 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m on the side of Chocolat. Who are these upstarts anyway??

    Like

  4. I have saved this blog for some time because I knew it needed my full attention. Chocolat writes so beautifully. It was definitely worth the wait. I loved it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

