*(JAP) IT’S OFFICIAL – I’M BATTY!


index

*(Just a Paragraph:  when I’m short of time and/or inspiration, I keep my blog ticking over with ‘just a paragraph’: random thoughts, reflections, comments, ideas … little snippets)

 

Recently I filled in one of those Facebook quiz thingys, to find out my animal equivalent . I slogged through the questions and waited with bated breath. Bet I‘m one of the cats, I thought. I fancy being a leopard – or  a Margay ?  Hah! Wrong. Very wrong.  The most unlikely creature: according to their algorithm, I’m a – wait for it – I’m a BAT.  Noooooo. Uh-uh. No way. It’s the polar opposite of my everyday life. I’m the irritating person who rises at 05.00 (nagged  by my cat),  and leaps into action, with a smile on my dial, headed towards the day’s To-Do-List.  Everybody hates me. Must admit, I can see why. In short, I am a morning person, de luxe. As the sun goes down, so do I. A night-time person I am not.  Flitting around at all hours has no appeal whatsoever. Never mind the insect diet and the unsavoury blood-sucking aspect –  yuck.  Either I ticked the wrong box in a short-sighted moment, or else they need to dust off their algorithms. At heart,  I’m  still a leopard!

 

3 Comments

Filed under CHOCOLAT: MY CAT, HUMOUR, SOCIAL COMMENT

3 responses to “*(JAP) IT’S OFFICIAL – I’M BATTY!

  1. Charlotte

    Cute! Being ‘Batty’ doesn’t been that you’re ‘batty’ – just that you behave like one! I only ‘become alive’ at about 5 p.m. …Even look like a night owl!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aaah, but you do know that a bat is just the front for a moody, romantic, glamorous, dreamy vampiress…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

