A FEBRUARY 2017 UPDATE FROM CHOCOLAT


20170212_071933

 

I have to report  that my Personal Assistant is not performing her duties as per her job description i.e. undivided attention to me, 24/7.

It seems that she is going to be absent from our home for 48 hours, and when she returns, will require bed rest. I have never understood why humans can’t be like us .To remedy digestive upsets, or troublesome hairballs, we  eat grass, which solves the problem.  Aches and pains are cured by prolonged sunbathing. Wounds respond well to gentle licking. And sleep, as we all know, cures everything. Which is why I’m always working on my zed’s.  Why can’t humans be more like us?

I will be supportive, of course, cuddling up to her in bed, and purring gently. She seems to like that. So until you hear from us again you can rest assured I’m keeping a close eye on her and will update you later.  Chocolat.

P.S. Don’t you think the pink blanket sets my fur off to best advantage? I feel the contrast enhances my appearance.  Always important to look one’s best, don’t you agree?

5 Comments

Filed under CHOCOLAT: MY CAT, HUMOUR

5 responses to “A FEBRUARY 2017 UPDATE FROM CHOCOLAT

  1. Dear Chocolat – please look after Alison for us, and make sure she gets plenty of bed rest. I’m sure she’ll really appreciate it if you cuddle really close to her, so that the healing vibrations of your purring will speed up her recovery – that way she’ll be up and about soon-soon, and tending to your every need once again, as required by her job description. p.s. The fluffy pink blanket really is most fetching.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dear Chocolat, please get your irksome owner to write back very soon and report on progress – if she is temporarily unavailable, updates from you would be most welcome!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Joy

    Dear Chocolat – Please tell your human that she has a good credit balance with me, and that if she needs anything that you cannot purrvide, just get her to drop me a line. My owners will be able to manage for a short while without me to pamper.

    Like

  4. Kind offer. Purrrfect, in fact!

    Like

  5. eileen.eileenturner.turner

    Loved this, Alison, and especially the beautiful blanket.  Chocolate is a lucky cat  and you are,  too, to have a resident carer xxx

    Sent from my Samsung Galaxy smartphone.

    Like

Leave a Reply

